

South Coast United Mountain Bikers (SCUM) Inc 2024 Annual General Meeting – AGENDA/MINUTES

6pm, Wednesday 11th December 2024 Nowra Town Library Meeting Room, Berry St Nowra. Chairperson: Nick Smee (Club President)

ltem	Subject	Lead
1	Welcome	Chair
	President Nick Smee welcomed all attendees and acknowledged the traditional custodians of the land.	
2	Attendance & apologies	Chair
	Present: Katie Lahodny, Val Gomez, Nick Smee, Tony Conroy, Paul Nixon, Lad Miklos, Scott Woods, Kath Hopkins, Holly Macken, Lynne Vaughan, Razz Wilkins, Nathan Crump, Duncan Millar, Linda Ayres, Shaun Young, Matt Grootenboer.	
	Apologies: Aaron Coghlan	
3	Minutes of 2023 Annual General Meeting (Acceptance / Amendments)	Chair
	Moved Scott Woods as a true and accurate record.	
4	Office Bearers Reports:	Office
	 a) President's Report – Nick Smee b) Treasurer's Report - Paul Nixon c) Trails Coordinator – Val Gomez 	bearers
	Each office bearer delivered their respective reports which were accepted by all present at the meeting (Reports attached as separate documents)	
5	Special resolutions* - Nil	Chair
6	Declaration: All committee members and office bearers positions vacant	Chair
	 Election of committee members, including office bearers for 2024 / 2025. President Kath Hopkins nominated Nick Smee, Seconded Scott Woods. Nick accepted. Vice President Vacant – No nominations Secretary Paul Nixon nominated Kath Hopkins, Seconded Nick Smee. Kath accepted. 	Returning officer – R Wilkins
	4. Treasurer	

Kath Hopkins nominated Linda A and Shaun Y (position job share), seconded Paul Nixon. Linda and Shaun accepted.

- 5. Trails Coordinator position remains vacant Kath Hopkins nominated Duncan Millar, seconded Paul Nixon – Declined Action: Carried. Discussion took place re: identifying someone who would fit the requirements of the role. Don't have to be an expert trail builder, more about trail maintenance, commit to some trailwork days, it can be a job share role, oversee the management of trail crews on trailwork days, info sessions. More about working with people and volunteers. Organise more formal training for members in trail work as well.
- General Committee members
 Lynne Vaughan; Sarah Lewis; Holly Macken; Razz Wilkins; Katie Lahodny;
 Lad Miklos; Val Gomez; Scott Woods; Tony Conroy; Razz Wilkins.
- 8 Thankyou to any out-going committee members and welcome to new committee Chair members.

9 Closure of meeting – Closed 19:19

Chair

*Any special resolutions must be tabled in writing to the SCUM secretary at info@scum.asn.au by COB 4 Dec 2024